關於我們

我們的歷史

2002年創立於台北, 台灣  ~ 2013年成立 PRIMACY

為希望獲得優質基督教教育的學生和家庭提供學習環境,從而獲得全球大學的錄取機會。

復臨大學預備中心

2002-2005

2002 年設立的復臨大學預備中心 (ACPC),旨在為有興趣上英語大學之學生提供高中學生非全日英語輔導以及學院預科協助。 在第一年,學校為 30 名學生提供了輔導及為 6 名大學預修班的學生提供協助。

接下來的各年度間,學生人數不斷的增加,且在 2005 年時,英語訓練終於被併入美國大學預修高中課程。 2005 年時,本校的第一屆高中畢業班誕生了-總共有三位畢業生。 之後於 2005 年秋季學期時本校更名為臺北復臨美國預備學校(TAPA)。

 

Before

臺北復臨美國預備學校

2005-2013

現任董事長 Dr. Steven Adams 於 2007-2008 學年擔任臺北復臨美國預備學校校長。 TAPA 於 2009 年獲得認證並持續進步。 Dr. Adams 實施了旨在讓學生在大學錄取方面獲得優勢的計劃,這些計劃是經由他在美國擔任大學教授並擔任三個不同大學招生委員會的成員而體會到的。

在此期間,TAPA 取得了許多成功。其中最知名的是在 2011 年秋季轉變為 1 比 1 的 iPad 學校——這是基督復臨安息日會學校系統(全球 7,800 多所學校中的第一所)和台灣第一所學校,並獲得了無數個台灣社區服務獎項。學生以高比例被全球頂尖大學所錄取。

The Primacy Collegiate Academy

始於 2013

2013 年,Dr. Adams 與兩位副校長 Mrs. Lisa Sannes 和 Mr. Dick Yuan 組織了 Primacy Education Group。他們與教育空間的指標建築師合作,將目前的位置改造成 21 世紀的學習社區。每一個角度的空間都以促進學生學習納入設計考量之中。使用自然光、寬廣視野、色彩心理學、綠意空間、靈活的座位和協作空間,學生在一個支持解決問題和發展技能和知識的環境中學習。有空間可以平靜,也有空間可以發揮創造力。

Primacy 將入學人數限制為 150 名學生。在這個限度內的基督教環境中,同儕和員工的群體意識和個人支持是最有效的。

各大學持續積極招收 Primacy 學生,因為他們相信 Primacy的學生在就學期間在心理、身體、精神、社交和情感上都得到了發展,他們將在大學取得成功。 “好成績”已經不足夠了。大學正在尋找能夠滿足大學生活需求的全面發展的學生。各大學相信從 Primacy 獲得大學預科文憑的學生是優秀的。

About Us

Our History

Founded in Taipei, Taiwan in 2002 ~Established as Primacy in 2013. 
Serving as a learning community for students and families that want Quality Christian Education leading to global university admissions opportunities.

Adventist College Preparatory Center

2002-2005

In 2002, Adventist College Preparatory Center (ACPC) was founded to provide part-time English Language tutoring for high school students and college-placement assistance for students interested in attending English-speaking universities. During the first year the school provided tutoring to 30 students and college-placement to 6 students. 

The student population increased and, in 2005, the English-language training was eventually integrated into  American curriculum high school classes. In 2005, the Academy had its first graduates—a class of three and assisted six students with university placement. In the fall of 2005, ACPC changed its name to Taipei Adventist Preparatory Academy.

Before

Taipei Adventist Preparatory Academy

2005-2013

Former Chairman, Steven Adams, arrived in the 2007-2008 school year to serve as principal of Taipei Adventist Preparatory Academy. TAPA achieved accreditation in 2009 and continued to grow.  Mr. Adams implemented programs designed to give students an advantage in university placement learned through his work as a University professor in the USA and being a member of three different university admissions committees.

During this time TAPA had many successes. One of the most notable was the transition to becoming a 1:1 iPad school in the fall of 2011- the first in the Seventh-day Adventist school system (of over 7800 schools world-wide) and the first in Taiwan as well as earning numerous community service awards throughout Taiwan. Students became highly recruited by top universities worldwide.

The Primacy Collegiate Academy

Since 2013

In 2013  Mr. Adams formed The Primacy Education Group with his two Assistant Principals, Ms. Lisa Sannes and Mr. Dick Yuan. Together they worked with leading education space architects to renovate their current location into a 21st Century learning community. Every aspect of the space was considered for how it would enhance learning. Using natural light, large visual fields, color psychology, green space, flexible seating and collaborative space, students learn in an environment that supports growth in problem solving and the development of skills and knowledge. There is space to be calm and quiet and space to be creative.

Primacy limits enrollment to 150 students. The sense of community and individualized support by peers and employees in a Christian environment is most effective within this limit. 

Universities continue to actively recruit Primacy students as they trust that a Primacy student will succeed in university having developed mentally, physically, spiritually, socially and emotionally while at Primacy. ‘Good grades” are no longer enough. Universities are seeking well rounded students that can manage the demands of university life. A student that earns a College Preparatory diploma from Primacy is trusted by universities to be a quality student.